Skip to main content

BRB SPA205: Finding Spanish-Language News: Home

A compilation of resources providing access to digital materials that support the study of local and global cultures through Spanish-language news.

Getting started

Latin American Countries

Latin America consists of three areas:  the Caribbean, Central America, and South America.  Mexico is actually in North America, though it is also a Latin American country.

The Caribbean

  • Antigua & Barbuda
  • Aruba
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Cayman Islands
  • Cuba
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Grenada
  • Guadeloupe
  • Haiti
  • Jamaica
  • Martinique
  • Puerto Rico
  • Saint Barthélemy
  • St. Kitts & Nevis
  • St. Lucia
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Trinidad & Tobago
  • Turks & Caicos Islands
  • Virgin Islands

Central & North America

  • Belize
  • Costa Rica
  • El Salvador
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Mexico
  • Nicaragua
  • Panama

South America

  • Argentina
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Ecuador
  • French Guiana
  • Guyana
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Suriname
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela


Welcome to this library guide to Spanish-language sources! In addition to news, you will find shortcuts, introductions, and search guides to some important digital resources here. For the purposes of this guide, Latin America covers the geographic area from south of the Rio Grande to the southernmost tip of Chile and includes the Caribbean islands. 
Click on one of the subject tabs above to start browsing.

Volcano and Arch, Antigua, GuatemalaAntigua, Guatemala photo used under Creative Commons from DaveWilsonPhotography.


UW-Baraboo/Sauk County librarian