- ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
Featuring almost 5,000 journals, ABI/INFORM Complete is the most comprehensive business database on the market today. The combination ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Archive, forms a business database package that offers more than 3,800 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and product information.
- Academic Search Complete (Ebsco)
Academic Search™ Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, covering subject areas such as animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & more.
- Access NewspaperARCHIVE (Badgerlink)
Access NewspaperARCHIVE contains tens of millions of searchable newspaper pages, dating as far back as the 1700s. It is your gateway to searching and reading historical newspapers online. NewspaperARCHIVE.com, the world's largest archive of online newspapers, is providing this valuable research tool. Use the archive to view, save and print full-page newspapers from around the world.
- African American Music Reference (Alexander Street Press)
African American Music Reference brings together text reference, biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies which chronicle the diverse history and culture of the African American experience through music. The database is constantly expanding to include comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.
- African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 (NewsBank/Readex)
Provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states—including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.
- African American Periodicals, 1825-1995 (NewsBank/Readex)
Features more than 170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans. Published in 26 states, the publications include academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations' bulletins, annual reports and other genres.
- Alt HealthWatch (Ebsco)
Alt HealthWatch focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine.
- America: History & Life (Ebsco)
America: History & Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. This database includes indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, as well as citations and links to book and media reviews, and abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages. In 2006, America: History and Life began adding retrospective coverage for the most important historical journals in JSTOR.
- American Chemical Society (ACS) Publications (ACS)
ACS provides the complete full text of over 30 journals it publishes, with an author/title search engine available. Archival access is available for all titles back to the start date of the publication, some back as far as the 1800s.
- American Indian History Online (Facts on File)
The American Indian History Online database offers access to more than 15,000 years of culture and history through event and topic entries, biographies, images, maps and charts, primary sources, and timeline entries.
- America's Historical Newspapers (NewsBank)
This database allows users to explore newspapers from America's past. Available here: Early American Newspapers, Series 1, 1690-1876; Series 2, 1758-1900; Series 3, 1829-1922; Series 4, 1756-1922; Series 5, 1777-1922; Series 6, 1741-1922; Series 7, 1773-1922.
- Art & Architecture Complete (Ebsco)
Art & Architecture Complete is the definitive research database for the study of art and architecture, providing full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. It also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images.
ARTstor is a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
- Associations Unlimited International (Gale)
Contains information for approximately 160,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields.
- Auto Repair Reference Center (Ebsco)
Full text repair manuals covering domestic and foreign automobiles from 1945 to the present.
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information
AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers and has been a Top Ten Award Winner in the Department of Health and Human Services National Consumer Education Materials Contest. This content is updated monthly.