Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Peggy Turnbull

UW-Manitowoc librarian

Profile Image
Peggy Turnbull
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info:

Guides

MAN--Databases A to Z
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
A list of databases available to UW-Manitowoc students in A to Z order.
Tags: articles, database, search, uw-manitowoc
MAN-About the UW-Manitowoc Library
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated Oct 18, 2013
Information about our hours, staff, circulation periods & fines, faculty services, services for members of the community, equipment, and student IDs.
Tags: library, library resources, uw-manitowoc
MAN-Animal Biology
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated Sep 9, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students in finding and citing articles for use in the research article assignment for Dr. Hein's Animal Biology class.
Tags: animal biology, peer review articles, research articles, uw-manitowoc, zoology
MAN-BIOLOGY
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated Sep 11, 2013
Guide for biology lectures and labs at UW-Manitowoc taught by Dr. Abler, Dr. Hein, and Dr. Smith-Leiker.
Tags: animal biology, biology, peer review articles, research articles, uw-manitowoc, zoology
MAN-CHE145
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
Resources useful for developing the group poster project.
Tags: graphics, poster design, searching, uw-manitowoc
MAN-Citing Sources for Academic Success
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
Covers the four citation types used at UW-Manitowoc: Turabian/Chicago, MLA, APA, and ACS
Tags: bibliography, citations, citing, study, study habits, uw-manitowoc, writing
MAN-Community Services in the Manitowoc Area
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated Jul 16, 2013
A directory of low cost and free services for students and members of the community in the Manitowoc area. Also provides links to vetted sources of information on related topics.
Tags: manitowoc, resources, social services, uw-manitowoc
MAN-Databases by Subject
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated Sep 24, 2013
Databases and other reference sources available to UW-Manitowoc students organized by subject.
Tags: database, library resources
MAN-E-journals
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
This guide provides links to the online journals available from UW-Manitowoc subscriptions.
Tags: e-journals, library resources, uw-manitowoc
MAN-EBSCO E-books Guide
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated Apr 18, 2014
How to use EBSCO ebooks. Information about searching for and downloading EBSCO ebooks. Also explains how to transfer ebooks to an ipad or mobile phone.
Tags: ebooks, ebsco, ipad, mobile
MAN-Films
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated May 1, 2014
Instructions on how to find films in the UW-Manitowoc library and how to find critical articles and reviews about films.
Tags: criticism, film, interlibrary loan, library resources, movies, reviews, search@uw, uw-manitowoc
MAN-Fireside Reads
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Resources for readers. This libguide is under constant construction.
Tags: uw-manitowoc
MAN-GEO350: Environmental Conservation Spring 2013
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated Oct 29, 2013
How to use the library for assignments in Dr. Johnson's GEO 350 Environmental Conservation class during Spring 2013.
Tags: environment, environmental science, geography, uw-manitowoc
MAN-Graphic Novels
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated Aug 13, 2013
Graphic novels and other graphic literature available from the UW-Manitowoc Library. This guide shows the scope of materials available. All books are in the "Graphic Novels" collection, next to the "New Books."
Tags: bibliography, books, comic books, graphic novels, uw-manitowoc
MAN-INT290-Spirit of the Rivers
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated Oct 9, 2013
Suggested resources for the exploration of topics introduced in INT290, Spirit of the Rivers.
Tags: denise sweet, lake michigan history, manitowoc history, native american literature, public art, r.t. wallen, roberta hill whiteman, sculpture, sherman alexei, uw-manitowoc, wisconsin history
MAN-Interlibrary loan
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated Oct 17, 2013
How to use World Cat to borrow materials from other libraries
MAN-LEC100-Future Educators
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated Oct 2, 2013
MAN-LEC100: Discovering STEM
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated Nov 20, 2013
Tags: uw-manitowoc
MAN-LEC100: Success in Mathematics
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated May 28, 2013
Tags: uw-manitowoc
MAN-Movies About Mental Disorders and Disabilities
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated May 27, 2014
Movies in the UW-Manitowoc collection with portrayals of mental illness or disorder.
MAN-Noodletools
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Instructions on using Noodletools.
Tags: citations, citing, noodletools, uw-manitowoc
MAN-Online Search Techniques
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
Tags: search, search engines
MAN-Reading
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated May 8, 2014
This guide is devoted to books and reading that is purely personal, recreational, and non-academic.
MAN-Search@UW
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
This guide was created to introduce Search@UW to UW-Manitowoc staff and students. Thank you to librarians at UW-River Falls for creating the template for this guide.
Tags: help, library resources, research articles, resources, search, search@uw, searching, uw-manitowoc
MAN-Veteran's Services
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated May 28, 2013
Resources for veterans that support the successful transition from military to civilian life. Focuses on educational and other benefits, career planning, and succeeding in school. Also covers projects on veterans history.
Tags: manitowoc, resources, uw-manitowoc, veterans, wisconsin
MAN-Voter IDs
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
Information about where to get a voter ID and more
Tags: manitowoc, polling, uw-manitowoc, vote, voter id law, voter information, wisconsin
MAN-Zombie Attack Resource Guide
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated Oct 9, 2013
How to find the information you need to survive a zombie apocalypse by using the library resources available to UW-Manitowoc students.
Tags: citations, citing, evaluation, general, search, search engines, searching, zombies
MAN-Zotero
by Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
Zotero is a free citation management program. Use it to collect and organize resources and to help you to cite and create bibliographies for your research papers.
Tags: bibliography, citations, citing, research, uw-manitowoc, writing, zotero
Wisconsin World Citizenship
by Cecelia Hutte, Peggy Turnbull - Last Updated Aug 14, 2013
A compilation of sites providing access to digital resources that support the humanistic study of local and global cultures.
Tags: b.a.a.s, digital collections, global studies, image collections, international studies, learning objects, lesson plans, uw-manitowoc, world cultures, world languages

Office Hours

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
 
 
Description

  Loading...