This guides lists out each of our resources by subject. This is a good starting place if you are looking for resources for a particular topic.
- ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
Featuring almost 5,000 journals, ABI/INFORM Complete is the most comprehensive business database on the market today. The combination ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Archive, forms a business database package that offers more than 3,800 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and product information.
- Business Source Premier (Ebsco)
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
- LexisNexis Academic (LexisNexis)
LexisNexis Academic offers access to more than 5,800 full-text sources, including foreign and U.S. newspapers (among them The New York Times), magazines and trade journals, broadcast transcripts, company financial information, industry and market news, federal and state case law, law reviews, medical news and abstracts, and state and country profiles.
- Academic Search Complete (Ebsco)
Academic Search™ Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, covering subject areas such as animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & more.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collections I, II, and VI (JSTOR)
JSTOR is a digitized archive of major research journals in a variety of academic disciplines, many of which date back to the 1800's. JSTOR contains the backfiles of journals; the most recent volumes are two to five years behind the latest issues, depending upon agreements with the journal publishers. UW Colleges has a subscription to the Arts & Sciences I, II and VI collections.
- Regional Business News (Ebsco)
Comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.