- Academic Search Complete (Ebsco)
Academic Search™ Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, covering subject areas such as animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & more.
- America: History & Life (Ebsco)
America: History & Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. This database includes indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, as well as citations and links to book and media reviews, and abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages. In 2006, America: History and Life began adding retrospective coverage for the most important historical journals in JSTOR.
- CQ Researcher Plus Archive
In-depth coverage and analysis regarding controversial topics, including health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, environment, technology and the economy.
- Films for the Humanities & Sciences on Demand (Films Media Group)
Films for the Humanities and Sciences on Demand provides access to over 7000 educational online videos. Videos are provided online via streaming video. Many videos are available with closed captioning. They cover subjects in the Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Health, Medicine, Mathematics, and Technology.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collections I, II, and VI (JSTOR)
JSTOR is a digitized archive of major research journals in a variety of academic disciplines, many of which date back to the 1800's. JSTOR contains the backfiles of journals; the most recent volumes are two to five years behind the latest issues, depending upon agreements with the journal publishers. UW Colleges has a subscription to the Arts & Sciences I, II and VI collections.
- LexisNexis Academic (LexisNexis)
LexisNexis Academic offers access to more than 5,800 full-text sources, including foreign and U.S. newspapers (among them The New York Times), magazines and trade journals, broadcast transcripts, company financial information, industry and market news, federal and state case law, law reviews, medical news and abstracts, and state and country profiles.
- Newspaper Source Plus (EbscoHost)
Newspaper Source Plus includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 601,300 television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts.
- Points of View Reference Center (EbscoHost)
Points of View Reference Center is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides 255 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point, counterpoint, and Critical Thinking Guide. It contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including 1,143 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news, and more.
- PsycINFO (Ebsco)
PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.