Skip to main content

Native American Studies Subject Guide: Resources

Best Databases

Related Databases

Wisconsin Native American Indian Nations Resources

The state of Wisconsin currently recognizes 11 Indian nations.  Ho Chuck, Menomonee, Potawatomi and Chippewa/ Ojibwa have lived in the area for 1000s of years.  The Oneida, Mohican,and Brothertown Indians (Algonquain descendants of the Mohegan, Pequot, Montaukett, Narragansett, Niantic, and Tunxis people) moved to Wisconsin Territory from New York and the New England states in the early 1800s, due to the Indian Removal Act.  At this time the state of Wisconsin does not officially recognize the Brothertown Indian Nation. 

Native American Studies Films on Demand





More Native American Studies Films on Demand

Contact Information

Contact a Librarian

Choose your local Librarian

Chat is offline - use Contact us


Browse selected Native American Studies ejournals with Browzine